Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Director: Randy J. Brokeshoulder

Randy J. Brokeshoulder is of Hopi, Navajo, and Absentee Shawnee heritage. He is a third-generation katsina carver and the great-grandson to Guy Maktima of Hotevilla—Third Mesa, Arizona. He currently resides in Santa Fe, New Mexico, as a finance banker and artist.

read more

Advisory Directors

Dorothy H. Bracey, Advisory Board Director

Dorothy H. Bracey is Professor Emeritus of Anthropology and Comparative Legal Systems at John Jay College of Criminal Justice, City University of New York. She holds a AB from the College of William and Mary, a Ph.D. from Harvard University, and a MLS from Yale Law...

read more

Laurence A. G. Moss, Advisory Board Director

Laurence A. G. Moss was raised in western Canada, Dr. Moss has lived and worked principally in western North America, Pacific Asia, and Central Europe. His North American base was Santa Fe, New Mexico from 1986 to 2006 when he returned to the Pacific Northwest with...

read more

Patricia M. Newman, Advisory Director

Patty, as Nonprofit Leader & Philanthropist, divides her time between Santa Fe and Southern California and has worked for decades with charitable, cultural and civic causes to improve the lives of those in her communities. She has broad nonprofit leadership...

read more

Sallyann Paschall

Enrolled in the Cherokee Nation and raised in Oklahoma, Sallyann Milam Paschall is a Santa Fe, New Mexico painter, and printmaker. She has shown her work extensively and has won numerous awards, particularly at the Heard Museum Indian Market in Phoenix and Santa Fe...

read more

Honorary Directors

Emeritus Directors


Bess Murphy, PhD, Curator

Bess assists in developing and coordinating public programs including workshops, conversations, research visits and demonstrations with Native American artists.

read more